Meet the Faculty & Staff

Public Service Education

Evan Berry
Associate Dean
Public Service Education
Phone: (772) 462-7945
Fax: (772) 462-7955
Email: eberry@irsc.edu
Jessie Ferreira
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (772) 462-7950
Fax: (772) 462-7955
Email: mferreir@irsc.edu
Brenda Rante
Program Coordinator,
National Preparedness Institute
Phone: (772) 462-7967
Fax: (772) 462-7955
Email: brante@irsc.edu
Denise Dillon
Public Service Education - Office Clerk II
Phone: (772) 462-7942
Fax: (772) 462-7955
Email: ddillon@irsc.edu
Sara Peterson
Program Assistant
Phone: (772) 462-7940
Fax: (772) 462-7955
Email:speterso@irsc.edu

Criminal Justice Institute

Lee Spector, Ed.D.
Director
Criminal Justice Institute
Phone: (772) 462-7949
Fax: (772) 462-7958
Email: lspector@irsc.edu
Joe Brown
Law Enforcement Academy Program Coordinator
Phone: (772) 462-7957
Fax: (772) 462-7958
Email: jrbrown@irsc.edu
Darren Mingear
Advanced Training & Corrections Academy Coordinator
Phone: (772) 462-7941
Fax: (772) 462-7958
Email: dmingear@irsc.edu
Lou Gomez
High Liability Training Coordinator
Phone: (772) 462-7989
Fax: (772) 462-7958
Email: lgomez@irsc.edu
Becky Douglas
Criminal Justice 
Office Clerk III
Phone: (772) 462-7952
Fax: (772) 462-7958
Email: bdouglas@irsc.edu
Pierre Pacheco
Selection Center Coordinator
Phone: (772) 462-7943
Fax: (772) 462-7958
Email: ppacheco@irsc.edu
Jody Edwards
Selection Center Clerical Assistant
Phone: (772) 462-7961
Fax: (772) 462-7959
Email: jedwards@irsc.edu

Criminal Justice Degree Programs

Richard Dewey
Assistant Professor
Department Chair
Criminal Justice
Phone: (772) 462-7953
Fax: (772) 462-7958
Email: rdewey@irsc.edu
Kimberlie Massnick, Ph.D.
Master Instructor
Criminal Justice
Phone: (772) 462-7966
Fax: (772) 462-7958
Email: kmassnic@irsc.edu
 
Kate Bradford, J.D.
Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice 
Phone: (772) 462-7984
Fax: (772) 462-7958
Email: kbradfor@irsc.edu
Leigh Clay
Academic Facilitator
Criminal Justice
Phone: (772) 462-7971
Fax: (772) 462-7958
Email: lclay@irsc.edu

Fire Science

Michael Kemp
Director
Fire Science 
Phone: (772) 462-7968
Fax: (772) 462-7955
Email: mkemp@irsc.edu
Alfred Williams V, D.B.A.
Associate Professor
Department Chair
Fire Science Academy Track
Phone: (772) 462-7954
Fax: (772) 462-7955
Email:awilliam@irsc.edu
Karen Elmore
Fire Science Office Clerk
Phone: (772) 462-7951
Fax: (772) 462-7955

Paralegal Studies

Elizabeth Raulerson, J.D.
Paralegal Studies Department Chair
Phone: (772) 462-7947
Fax: (772) 462-7955
Email: eraulers@irsc.edu

Human Services

Gale Cohen, Ed.D., LMHC, NCC 
Human Services Department Chair
Phone: (772) 462-7948
Fax: (772) 462-7955
Patrick Dyer, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Human Services
Phone: (772) 462-7654
Fax: (772) 462-7955
Heather Cintron, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (772) 462-7962
Fax: (772) 462-7955
Bryan Reuther, Psy.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (772) 462-7150
Fax: (772) 462-7955

Public Administration

John Donohue, Ph. D. 
Associate Professor
Phone: (772) 462-7077
Fax: (772) 462-7955

 

Emergency Management

 
 
Joan Rivera 
Assistant Professor
Phone: (772) 462-7965
Fax: (772) 462-7955